I’m Back! (And Some Exciting News!)

Hello fellow Responders!

I am most definitely back! I know, the inconvenience of my posts now plagues your Facebook wall once more, but too bad because I’m back and more eager than ever to tell you my exciting news.

First of all I would like to thank you for your patience (especially the Responders who have followed and liked my posts religiously) to you, I owe it all.

After a few technical difficulties, I was forced to erase my entire hard drive and begin from scratch which, while it was difficult to come to terms with, I was able to salvage a few “important” documents (what does that mean? Ooh, I don’t know!!).

Now onto the big news. I want to take my humble blog and change it a little bit. Don’t get me wrong, BlakeResponds has been a big part of my life this past year, but I have a strong feeling that, while it has supported me and helped me grow my opinionated arguments, this (albeit small) platform has much more potential for myself and for you than I am currently using it for.

So, what do I want to do with my blog? Well, starting in three weeks (August 6, 2016) instead of posting heated one-sided arguments and a philosophical outlet, I am going to be solely posting short stories. Sometimes those stories may be flash fiction, consisting of a couple of pages, other times they may be longer, ten page short stories broken down into two, even three parts. I may put on the first chapter of one of my manuscripts or do a five sentence short story. Overall, I want this to be a place where people can come and read original, unpublished fiction. Somewhere you can leave your own life for a few minutes and enter into the lives of these fictitious characters.

As always, I want to hear from you, I want to know if there is something about my writing that you like (or dislike). If you’re noticing too many typos (which may happen considering I have 1-2 weeks of editing before “publishing”) or feeling as if I’m not representing all characters properly. I am open to any criticisms, which is why I am putting my work out here, so please please please respond to my stories in the comments section or contact me directly. I love to hear from you and want to know what you think.

Speaking of responding, due to the change of direction that I am taking this blog, I am also considering changing the name/domain. Have no fear, however, as there will be a link all over this site to direct anyone and everyone to my new site. Unfortunately, however, I believe that means I will lose all of you wonderful followers and I simply cannot have that. Many options are to be considered here and I would love to have your input on what you think I should do.

Which brings me to the subject of possible names for a possible new domain. If you have a suggestion, please feel free to submit it in the comments below. I would love to hear some creative ideas that you all have.

As for now, this is all I have to share. In the meantime, I will be working on perfecting the possible new site and having a few stories ready for August 6. Thank you so much everyone for all your support and love this past year through all of my posts and rants. I can only hope that something I have written has touched your life or put a smile on your face. You all mean the world to me and I couldn’t have done any of this without you. So now, possibly for the last time, stay safe and remember to Always Respond.

-blake lonero

2 thoughts on “I’m Back! (And Some Exciting News!)

Leave a Reply

