The Presidential Election

Hello everyone,

Today I am going to be taking a break from posting short stories. I want to talk to you all about the United States Presidential election and express my feelings toward it.

I know plenty of you are probably exhausted and no longer want to talk of politics but please hear me out.

I, like many of you probably, were shocked at the outcome of the election on November eighth. Because of al the publicity that Hillary Clinton received, I thought she was going to be the next American president. This was not the case, however.

I have heard of quite a responses regarding the outcome, including protesting and slurs from both sides.

While it is completely rational to peacefully protest I urge everyone to, in the words of our current president, stay unified.

We are one nation and, quoting one of our previous presidents, “a house divided on itself cannot stand”. If we are divided on this issue, which we have every right to be, we will not only cause our country to fall apart, but we will be sabotaging ourselves.

I am not condoning the words/actions of president-elect Donald Trump. I am merely asking you to look inside yourself and see what there is more that we can do at the grassroots level.

Wether you identify as a democrat, a republican, or a third-party, please remember that are stronger together than we are divided.

Thank you so much for reading this. I apologize for not having a story today, but I wanted to get this off my chest.

I hope I didn’t offend anyone. Thank you again, I hope you all have a safe and Fantastic weekend, and remember to Always Respond!

blake lonero

One thought on “The Presidential Election

Leave a Reply

